Painting The Figure Now 2019

2018-07-13 16.22.17.jpg

Painting The Figure Now 2019
July to September 2019
Wausau Museum Of Contemporary Art


This is an invitational and open call for publication and exhibition at the Wausau Museum Of Contemporary Art. The 2019 season has several curators inviting artists to participate in the publication. All the invited artists will be published in a special edition of PoetsArtists with many of the curators writing about their selections. We have an open call to our members to submit by the deadline where we will be selecting 10 artists to be published along with the invited artists. The museum director will then choose from all the published works which will hang in the exhibition. The instructions on how to submit to the open call is posted here.

Invited Artists

Anne-christine Roda
O'Neil Scott
Nadine Robbins
Michael Van Zeyl
David Hummer
Conor Walton
Daryl Zang
Natalie Holland
Walt Morton
Shane Berkery
Adam Miller
Lucy Hardie
Nick Alm
Vincent Desiderio
Bo Bartlett
Rebecca Leveille
Patricia Watwood
Laura Tan
Patty Horing
Alexandra Tyng
Patrick Earl Hammie
Pamela Wilson
Melodye Benson Rosales
Kohshin Finley
Alonsa Guevara
Sara Scribner
Sarah Muirhead
Kathrin Longhurst
Amanda Grieve
Joy Morgan
Martin Campos
Caitlin Karolczak
Heather Joy Morgan
Jacob Hicks
Nick Ward
Yunior Hurtado Torres
Jodie Herrera
Brianna Lee
Arturo Cabrera
Julia Haw
Mel Cook
Grace Graupe-Pillard
Krista Profitt
Reuben Negron

Artists will be added as confirmed.

Didi Menendez